Miller Named LaGrange Lilly Community Scholarship Winner
Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Westview High School senior Grace Miller is the 2019 Lilly Endowment Community Scholarship winner in LaGrange County.

The daughter of Daryl and Stephanie Miller of Topeka will receive a four-year full-tuition scholarship to the accredited Indiana college or university of her choice plus $900 annually for books and equipment.

The three-sport athlete maintains a 4.05 grade-point average. She also serves as yearbook editor, vice-president of National Honor Society, and participates in musicals, Champions Together, and the Junior Plus mentoring program. Grace plans to pursue a pre-med chemistry degree at Butler University and become a surgical physician assistant.

Other finalists included: Bailey Schlabach and Allison Leszcsynski of Lakeland High School; Caterina Staton of Prairie Heights High School and Madilyn Kazmucha of Westview Jr.-Sr. High School.

Each of the finalists receive a $1,000 four-year renewable scholarship from the Lambright Leadership Scholarship Fund established by Kevin and Carrie Lambright in 2013.