Area Athletes Named as Academic All State Players in Football
Monday, January 28, 2019

#22 Ryan Rasler of 2A Prairie Heights

Several area athletes have been named as players on the list of Academic All State Team in football by the Indiana Football Coaches Association.

Six players were listed from Dekalb High School (4A), and included Jacob Barkey, Jon Bell, Kyle Dunham, Logan Hunt, Eli Rohm, and Tyler Wilhelm.

Five players were listed from Angola High School (4A), and included Bradley Jacob, Eric Cockcroft, Luke Honer, Chase Schnepf, and Marcques Tagliaferri.

Brock Holman, Matthew Lieb, Nickls Shewman, and Joseph White made up for another four players were from Eastide (1A).

Lakeland (3A) had four players, which included Keaton Fleeman, Adam Kreider, AJ Poe, and Bailey Schlabach

Andrew Alwine and Zachariah Ellert made the list from East Noble (4A).

Representing Prairie Heights (2A) was Ryan Rasler.

A complete list of the entire Academic All State Football Team can be seen online: http://ifca.net/download/Academic-All-State-2018.PostSite.pdf